I’m ONE!!!!

This past Sunday, October 9, at 6:22pm I turned ONE!!!! (here are some of the last pictures of me from my first year of life!)

Lucky for me we started celebrating my special day much before the time I officially turned one. I woke up in such a happy mood! I guess I knew I was going to get spoiled beyond my wildest dreams all day! It didn’t take long for me to notice the special decorations that mommy put up on my door. I couldn’t wait to bust through the streamers at the bottom of the door!

Little did I know I had an even bigger surprise waiting for me downstairs! PRESENTS!!!! I love my new climber/slide from Mommy and Daddy. I pretty much haven’t stopped playing with/on it! I also got a tractor with with some farm animals (it goes with the theme of my party so Mommy had to get it!).

After all of this excitement, I had some breakfast and my very first cup of whole milk! Thenย we went to do my last “monthly photo shoot”! After that, I needed to grab a quick nap before we were off to the Aquarium!

I had a lot of fun at the aquarium. Mommy and Daddy aren’t sure if I enjoyed looking at the fish, climbing around when they let me get down, or people watching. I have to say, I really do love to “people watch”. We got to see hippos, sting rays (I just liked that I got to splash in the water!!), jellyfish, penguins, SHARKS, and a ton of other fish!

dsc_0524

After the aquarium, we went home so I could nap again before we went out to eat at Red Robin!!! This is a big deal for me. Mommy and Daddy never know how I’ll be out in a restaurant type situation. They thought that my birthday was a good enough reason to take their chances! I did good, turns out restaurantsย are good places to people watch too ๐Ÿ™‚

To end the night, we went home and did a quick FaceTime date with Aunt Siobhan, Uncle Greg, Nola and Maeve. Then it was CAKE time!! Mommy and Daddy sang some type of happy birthday song to me and Mommy helped blow out my candle. I hope she made a good wish for me! We’ll let the pictures talk for themselves but I think you’ll realize, I really liked my cupcake!

Well, I hope you enjoyed all the pictures and reading all about my day!! Check back in next week to see how we celebrate with my whole family this weekend coming up!!! I can’t wait!dsc_0561

-Grady โค

 

One thought on “I’m ONE!!!!

  1. Dear Grady,
    WOW I can not believe how you are ONE already!!!!! Feels like yesterday that I first got to meet you when Mommy had just delivered you at St Mary’s Hospital in Langhorne Pa๐Ÿจ!!!!
    Mommy and Daddy were so happy to have a baby ๐Ÿ‘ถ๐Ÿป boy๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™!! As I was so happy to have a grandson, you stole my heart Grady Jeffery I loved you the minute I saw you.
    And now your first birthday looked like you had a great day with Mommy and Daddy๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜˜!
    Your face is so so precious and those big blue eyes, I love love love, could I say that anymore!!!!!
    Happy to see you loved all your presents and special decorations!
    You also spent a wonderful day out seeing fish ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿ‹ and of course playing with the water๐Ÿ’ฆ.
    Mommy was right about the people watching thing, I’ll tell you something mom mom thinks that Mommy and Daddy like that too so you have same likes! Makes me laugh!๐Ÿ˜Š.
    Your face did show how much your love your first cupcake, it was nice to see your expressions with entering into the toddler years!
    So much more for you to see, learn and this world!!!!
    I am looking forward to watching you grow and learn and have fun with you also๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ– I love you so much Grady and always will!!!!
    Can’t wait to celebrate with you at your FIRST birthday party!๐ŸŽˆ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ช๐ŸŽ‚๐Ÿญ๐Ÿด๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰

    Love Always,
    Mom Mom
    XOXO๐Ÿ˜˜

    Like

Leave a Reply

