Pumpkin Day

Mommy told me we were supposed to go on a hayride to a pumpkin patch where I could have picked out my own pumpkin yesterday. Since it was a rainy, windy, cold mess we decided to change plans a little bit. We made our way over to a local garden center to get pumpkins and then we came back to our house to paint them (OK, so I didn’t do any painting, let’s be honest, I probably would have just tried to eat it anyway….I heard Nola and Keira had a fun time painting though!).

Making yesterday even more special was the fact that it was Aunt Siobhan’s birthday!!! After the painting fun, and after Maeve and I woke up from our naps, we had some pizza and sang the happy birthday song to Aunt Siobhan. You know what that means…I got some cake!!! Mommy didn’t let me get all messy this time though. That was kind of a bummer but it was still delicious!!

Today we went and got pictures with all of the Rigle’s! Despite me only taking a 30 minuet nap I was a really good boy for them! Mommy and daddy think they will turn out great! We will share them once we get them back but for now, we’ll share some of our favorites from my one year photo shoot that I had taken on October 8!

Well that’s all I have for now! Daddy told me we have another exciting weekend coming up so countdown is on for that! We’ll be back soon!

-Grady โค

One thought on “Pumpkin Day

  1. Hey Grady
    Pumpkin Day was great even if you didn’t get to go on a hayride because the weather was not good. You still have next year to do a hayride!!๐ŸŽƒ
    And your face sitting on all those pumpkins is priceless love it๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™ and your cousins had a good time too!!!
    Aunt Siobhan’s birthday WOW I know you loved that๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽ‰ cupcakes again YAY๐Ÿ‘
    Love the pictures from the day I know your surround by your girl cousins but they love you๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’™
    I think Mommy and Daddy favorites pictures from your one year old photos are great ones I love them all you sure are a handsome boy!!!!
    Love you buddy so much๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

    Love Always
    Mom Mom
    XOXO

    Like

Leave a Reply

