Oh Christmas Tree

Wow…what a fun and busy weekend we had here in the Rigle house! We did ALL things Christmas this weekend!

We’ll start with Friday. Once Daddy got home from work we all took a trip to Feeney’s. They decorate the store for Christmas and have displays to look at. My favorite part? The lights, of course!

Saturday Morning after my first nap, Mommy and Daddy took me to see someone special, Santa! As you will see from my pictures, I wasn’t a huge fan at first, but then with a little bit of distraction, I realized that he wasn’t THAT bad.

After the excitement of meeting Santa (again), we were off to search for the perfect Christmas tree! It took us two stops to find the perfect one, but we got it!

We let the tree fall out for most of the day. Later that night after dinner, Daddy put the lights on!

Sunday it was ready and waiting for all the pretty ornaments. I was pretty un-phased by decorating the tree. Occasionally I’d want to hold an ornament but that was the extent of it for the most part. Mommy isn’t sure if she should be happy, or sad about this.

Don’t let that picture of me and Star by the tree fool you. I really love Star (actually one of my first “words” was ‘Hi Star’), I was just ready for bed and I was getting a head start towards the steps to go get my bath!

Well that about wraps up our fun, holiday filled weekend! I’ll be back with more soon!

❤ Grady

 

One thought on “Oh Christmas Tree

  1. Hey Grady
    Wow you had a busy weekend with Mommy and Daddy!!! That place Feeneys is a great place to see lights I’m glad you got to see this special place it is wonderful this time of year☃️🎅🏻🌲
    Love your Christmas tree tell Mommy no worries one of these years you will want to help!!!
    You looked a little cold when you were picking out a good Christmas tree!!!
    You will love Christmas morning this year after all it is said to be the most wonderful time of the year🎅🏻🌲
    Santa Claus loves all the kids so I am sure he will leave you great toys!!!
    I told how good of a boy you are!!!
    Love the pictures Mommy and Daddy got of you in this post!!!
    Love you with all my Grady❤️

    Love Always
    Mom Mom
    XOXO

    Like

Leave a Reply

